分类
新闻

大疆创新Air 2S无人机在8,611米处拍摄K2峰会

K2是世界第二高峰,海拔8611米(28251英尺),但由于其死亡率超过25%,所以被认为比珠穆朗玛峰更致命。英国摄影师桑德罗-格罗门-海斯(Sandro Gromen-Hayes)不仅攀登了K2,还驾驶着他的大疆Air 2S无人机拍摄了有史以来最好的登山视频之一

由于在8000米的山顶上缺氧,K2被称为 "野人山"。1953年,乔治-贝尔在登顶失败后,著名地宣称:"这是一座野蛮的山,它试图杀死你"。

一个小型的、现成的机器也不喜欢高海拔地区。例如,$999 Air 2S的最大服务上限为5000米。无人机的性能不能保证在5000米以上。

尽管有目前的高度记录,格罗门-海耶斯希望有一天能获得高空无人机的圣杯:破纪录地飞向月球。

"Gromen-Hayes说:"我第一次尝试在马纳斯鲁(前)山顶的8000米以上驾驶无人机,[但]控制器在我起飞之前就坏了,我为了解决这个问题而被冻伤。"在珠穆朗玛峰上,我在7900米处接近了,但在登顶当天的大风中,它成了死物"。

"在K2冬季,我在7,100米处飞行。无人机一直从空中掉下来,尼姆斯把我转了过来,"格罗门-海斯回忆道。

"今年,众星捧月,我从8611米的K2山顶飞了过来"。

K2目前是世界上竞争最激烈的山峰,今年迎来了创纪录的登山者--也许更多的人正在赶来。

我们将面临巨大的逆境、挣扎和危险,以达到顶峰。然而,对我们中的一些人来说,到达那里将付出一切代价,我们可能永远不会回来。

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

Categories
News

DJI Air 2S Drone Captures K2 Summit at 8,611M

K2 is the second highest peak in the world at 8,611 metres (28,251 feet) above sea level, but it’s considered far more deadly than Mount Everest due to its death rate of over 25%. Sandro Gromen-Hayes, a British photographer, not only climbed the K2, but also flew his DJI Air 2S drone to shoot one of the best mountain videos ever!

As a result of its lack of oxygen over its 8,000-meter summit, K2 is known as the “Savage Mountain.” After failing to summit in 1953, George Bell famously declared, “this is a savage mountain that tries to kill you.”

A small, off-the-shelf machine isn’t fond of high altitudes, either. For example, the $999 Air 2S has a maximum service ceiling of 5,000 meters. The drone’s performance cannot be guaranteed above 5,000 meters.

Despite the current altitude record, Gromen-Hayes hopes to one day claim the holy grail of high-altitude drones: a record-breaking flight to the moon.

“I first tried to fly a drone above 8,000m on Manaslu (fore) summit, [but] the controller died before I could take off and I got frostnip trying to sort it out,” Gromen-Hayes says. “On Everest, I got close at 7,900 m, but a windy summit day made it dead weight.”

“On K2 winter, I flew at 7,100m. The drone kept falling out of the sky and Nims turned me around,” Gromen-Hayes recalls.

“This year, the stars aligned and I flew from the summit of K2 at 8,611m.”

K2 is currently the world’s most contested mountain, with this year welcoming a record number of climbers — and perhaps more are on their way.

We will face great adversity, struggle, and danger to reach the summit. However, for some of us, getting there will cost everything and we may never return.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.